BARD TALKS

16 EXCLUSIVE SHAKESPEARE-FOCUSED WEBINARS

BARD TALKS is our new interactive Shakespeare webinar series. Lectures will be led by distinguished teachers and leading scholars from universities, libraries and institutes across the globe.  BARD TALKS webinars focus on production history from the Elizabethan era to today, investigations into Elizabethan society, Shakespeare’s timeless themes, and the classic characters at the heart of four of his most challenging plays: Antony and Cleopatra, Love’s Labour’s Lost, Cymbeline, and Twelfth Night. Each webinar will be accessible via a free live-stream before it is moved to to the Membership Archive for On-Demand viewing by members of The Shakespeare Center.

Memberships with Shakespeare Center of Los Angeles start at $75 and include a range of benefits in 2019 such as access to all 16 webinars and discounts on tickets to live events and performances.

To access past webinars, please go to www.shakespearecenter.org/member-archive.


BARD TALKS: Webinar Lectures

Time:  Webinars will live stream at 10 A.M. Pacific Time

Ambereen Dadabhoy, Ph.D.

Ambereen Dadabhoy, Ph.D.

Guy Zimmerman, Ph.D.

Guy Zimmerman, Ph.D.

Carla Della Gatta, Ph.D.

Carla Della Gatta, Ph.D.

Darren Freebury-Jones, Ph.D.

Darren Freebury-Jones, Ph.D.

Caroline McManus, Ph.D.

Caroline McManus, Ph.D.

Dr. Ambereen Dadabhoy / Sat, January 19, 2019
Dr. Guy Zimmerman / Sat, January 26, 2019
Dr. Jonathan Burton / Sat, February 02, 2019
Dr. Carla Della Gatta / Sat, February 09, 2019
LIVE EVENT at SCLA: Antony and Cleopatra: Staged Reading / Sun, February 10, 2019

Dr. Nick Walton / Sat, April 06, 2019
Bill Kincaid / Sat, April 13, 2019
Francine Segan / Sat, April 20, 2019 Register here
Louis Fantasia / Sat, April 27, 2019 Register here
LIVE EVENT at SCLA: Love's Labour's Lost: Staged Reading / Sun, April 28, 2019

Dr. Maureen McDonnell / Sat, August 24, 2019
Webinar Speaker TBA / Sat, September 07, 2019
Frances Dolan / Sat, September 14, 2019
Dr. Anjna Chouhan / Sat, September 21, 2019
LIVE EVENT at SCLA: Cymbeline: Staged Reading / Sun, September 22, 2019

Dr. Carla Della Gatta  / Sat, November 09, 2019
Dr. Caroline McManus / Sat, November 16, 2019
Dr. Darren Freebury-Jones / Sat, November 23, 2019
Rebecca Lemon / Sat, December 07, 2019
LIVE EVENT at SCLA: Twelfth Night: Staged Reading / Sun, December 08, 2019 

Anjna Chouhan, Ph.D.

Anjna Chouhan, Ph.D.

Nick Walton, Ph.D.

Nick Walton, Ph.D.

Topics of webinars:  The topics of webinars will be announced at least two weeks before each webinar.  Lecturers are subject to change. To sign up for email notification of topics go to the bottom of this webpage.

Prices:  Watching the webinar live stream is free. Get access to the Membership Archive and all sixteen webinars On-Demand with a Basic Membership (starting at $75, $50 for students and teachers).